Broc-a-mole!

I found an amazing recipe that blew my mind. Broc-a-mole. Instead of avacados, you use cooked broccoli.

My reaction:

The original recipe can be found at The Novice Chef. I’ve tweaked the recipe a bit for my own tasting as follows:

Ingredients:

2 cups cooked broccoli
1 garlic clove
1 small jalapeno, seeded
1 green onion stalk
2 oz asagio cheese, shredded
1/4 cup light sour cream
1/4 cup mayo
1/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese
1/2 teaspoon curry
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon lemon juice
1/2 teaspoon cumin
1/2 teaspoon freshly ground pepper
2 tablespoons fresh cilantro, chopped
1/2 teaspoon-3 tablespoons of sriracha/cayenne pepper

Directions:

Mash all that shit together. Okay so I barely tweaked the recipe cause it’s amazing as is, I am just a huge fan of sriracha (notice the large variation for the weak and the bold), black pepper and a dash of cumin in pretty much everything mexican. Also. Cilantro, man.

My apologies for my lack of food photography experience. You will just have to deal with my high tech instagram photos until I can afford a fancy ass camera. You get the point man, it’s gooey cheese broccoli deliciousness!

Leave a Reply

